The Mandolin Store - Authorized Gibson Mandolin Dealer Fiddlers Green Music Shop - Lockhart, Texas Northfield Mandolins Dale's Showstopper Guitars

Hoffee CasesMass Street MusicDenver Folklore CenterPeghead NationEllis/PavaKentucky MandolinsElderlyCrossrock Cases
RetrofretMorgan MusicCollingsEastmanStrings and BeyondThe Music EmporiumMandolin World

Select a Viewing Mode and Category:


Grisman, Allen, Pedersen, Buchanan Bluegrass Reunion Deluxe

Photo for Ad 199257

CD Format

Grisman, Allen, Pedersen, Buchanan

This Deluxe Edition of Bluegrass Reunion features David Grisman reuniting with Red Allen, the man that gave him his first hard-core bluegrass job in his band, The Kentuckians. They are joined by bluegrass veterans Herb Pedersen, Jim Buchanan and DGQ bassist Jim Kerwin. Jerry Garcia recorded several tunes with the band and sings lead on both versions of the Stanley Brothers classic, “The Fields Have Turned Brown” and “Ashes of Love”, his first bluegrass performances since Old & in the Way. This set includes the original 16 tracks and two previously unissued tracks, featuring Garcia. Vassar Clements also appears on track 18 playing twin fiddles with his successor in the Jim & Jesse band, Jim Buchanan.

01 - Back Up and Push (Theme)
02 - She’s No Angel
03 - I’m Just Here to Get My Baby Out Of Jail
04 - The Fields Have Turned Brown
05 - To Love and Live Together
06 - I’m Blue, I’m Lonesome
07 - Pigeon Roost
08 - Down Where the River Bends
09 - Love Please Come Home
10 - Letter From My Darlin
11 - Is This My Destiny?
12 - Ashes of Love
13 - Is it Too Late Now?
14 - Little Maggie
15 - Will You Miss Me When I’m Gone?
16 - Back Up and Push (Theme)

Bonus Tracks:

17 - On and On
18 - The Fields Have Turned Brown

$7.00 CD