PDA

View Full Version : I am speechless.....

Michael Weaver
Jun-06-2013, 8:25pm
My buddy sent me this link and its some of the weirdest music I have ever heard. The album cover is enough to push it over the top...ummm enjoy? http://haroldvaclev.bandcamp.com/

Cheryl Watson
Jun-06-2013, 8:56pm
My personal favorite is "Cleaning the Bathroom." Gee, I just do not know what to say. I'm speechless too about the cover AND the music.

Bob Clark
Jun-06-2013, 9:19pm
I am not quite speechless...I'd say it's different. Really different.

Londy
Jun-06-2013, 9:21pm
Um....uhhhh...hmmmm. I too am stund, shocked and a little horrified.

JEStanek
Jun-06-2013, 9:25pm
Interesting. It's no Whipped Cream and Other Delights... but, I've heard far worse. Reminds me of Mike Mothersbaugh's stuff for PeeWee's Playhouse or The Residents (especially I wanted to be a cowboy but instead I'm an accountant).

Jamie

Michael Bridges
Jun-06-2013, 10:06pm
Reminds me of 2 really bad days I spent in my college dorm room in 1973,with a 6 pack of beer and some windowpane a friend gave me.

Jim Garber
Jun-06-2013, 10:19pm
I am working on "I Wanted to be a Cowboy" right now. Excellent...

Michael Weaver
Jun-06-2013, 10:28pm
Lol have at it Jim and be sure you put it on YouTube!

F-2 Dave
Jun-06-2013, 10:38pm
Wow. Just wow.

Mike Romkey
Jun-06-2013, 11:06pm
I like it. A cross between Capt Beefheart, Sid Barrett solo and Tiny Tim.

Bertram Henze
Jun-07-2013, 1:19am
I needed to fixedly stare at the cover to make it through Cleaning the Bathroom alive...

almeriastrings
Jun-07-2013, 2:01am
Real in-your-face proof absolute of that old cliche' that..

There's surely no accounting for taste.

Both visual and auditory simultaneously, in this case :disbelief:

Dave Hanson
Jun-07-2013, 2:16am
I'm not speechless, it's utter rubbish.

Dave H

Bertram Henze
Jun-07-2013, 3:06am
The main instrument of torture here, the ukelin (ulekin? muleskin?), is nothing new to the Cafe, btw.