Week #79 ~June Apple

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Barbara Shultz
    Barbara Shultz
    This week's winner, by a landslide, is June Apple.

Here is a link to the standard notation and ABC on abcnotation.com

Here is the ABC from that site:

X: 121
    T: June Apple
    R: reel
    M: C|
    L: 1/8
    K: AMix
    eg |: "A"ageg ageg | aged cdef | "G"gfef gfef | gagf e2eg |
    "A"ageg ageg| aged cBAA | "G"G2GA BAG2 |1 "A"A3BA2 eg :|2"A"A3BA2 ed||
    |: "A"c2cB A2AB | c2cd e2A2| "G"G2A2 Bc3 |"D" d3ed4 |
    "A"cdcB A2AB | cBcd e2A2 | "G"GFGA "(E)" BAG2 |1"A"A3BA2ed:|2"A"A6|]

I'm just learning to play this tune for this week's tune of the week, but I do have a couple of good renditions of it in my CD collection, one being Butch Baldassari & David Schnaufer's Appalachian Mandolin & Dulcimer.
  2. David Hansen
    David Hansen
    I learned this tune two weeks ago since I already knew "Hewlett".

3. Marcelyn
    Marcelyn
    That was awsome, David. It had just the feel I would like to try for. The question is,which tune are you going to learn this week.
  4. Martin Whitehead
    Martin Whitehead
    That is one of your best ones yet David.
  5. mculliton123
    mculliton123
    June Apple .tef for Standart Notation and TABs

http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/at...0&d=1288377167
  6. Tosh Marshall
    Tosh Marshall
    I'm getting behind with the tunes, but I don't mind when the Mandonator strikes! Great stuff as always David...
  7. Marcelyn
    Marcelyn
    Here's a Youtube video that might be helpful. I'm still trying to figure out that entro.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUF0YGUUj4s could
  8. jhuesgen
    jhuesgen
    Marcelyn, to answer your question to David, I do not think he needs to learn anything hehe. Seems to be on top of things all the time since i been looking at this forum (sometime before joining it myself).
  9. Doghearty
    Doghearty
    Great tune. Wish I could play it fast.......
  10. Jill McAuley
    Jill McAuley
    Nice one, David!