Thread: Anyone been to Nashville trying mandolins?

Default Anyone been to Nashville trying mandolins?

So, I’m here in Sacramento, California and I’ve been shopping for a medium/high-end mando as an upgrade. Nothing local right now. Online, I’ve seen the big inventory at Carter’s and a couple at The North American Guitar. I’m a pro level player and want something pretty great. Anyone been to Nashville and either of the above shops in the last few weeks and played anything as a standout instrument? (can’t afford the Dude @ Carters) If so, comments/ideas?

Default Re: Anyone been to Nashville trying mandolins?