Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do I put 2 recordings from Windows Media Player to YouTube

Default How do I put 2 recordings from Windows Media Player to YouTube

I have a You Tube channel. Marian Drake42 channel. I also have two piano recordings I made years ago that are in Windows Media Player. I want to upload those to my YouTube channel. How do I do that? Anyone have any ideas? The recordings are not on video, so another issue is how do I post a picture of John Bull on each one?

Thanks for any response, and I'd love to see your YouTube videos if you post your channel here.

Default Re: How do I put 2 recordings from Windows Media Player to YouTub

I'm not an expert, but if you have a PC, you can load the recording into (free download) Windows Movie maker and add the image, then export/ upload to YouTube from there.

Similarly if you have a Mac or iPad/iPhone, you can do same with (free bundled) iMovie.

This is an example of a recording I made in 2005 and saved as a Media Player file ( I think), then added images more recently in Movie Maker and then uploaded to my YouTube channel:

https://youtu.be/hxQKO8rFz50
    Bren

Hi Bren, and thanks for your reply.

I can't find anything about Windows Movie Maker. I find Windows Media Player, but the directions don't work, as I don't have some of the links. I already have VLC Media Player. Any other suggestions?

I like your Australian video music! Nice playing. Is that a metal mandolin that shows up sometimes?

I suggest you “save” the two recordings to your computer hard drive. Then upload to YouTube using the YouTube prompts.

Two YouTube Channels:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRK...zQClhFTW5FJR6w

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfb...EkzeSZdNu9q9lg

Simplest way may be to do a screen recording of the player, it will record it as a vid. Upload the vid to YT then add the thumbnail in YouTube.

Quote Originally Posted by stringalong View Post
    Hi Bren, and thanks for your reply.