Thread: Kinda NMD

Default Kinda NMD

2009 Eastman 815/V - needs some TLC but sounds pretty good. Hope the link works.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xw6...s6ms5xfKntY9dm

This is a mandolin a very old friend (we met 50 yrs ago and played in a R&R band way back when) of mine bought some years back. He got me interested (in mando) back then as I was fiddling a bit (no longer but the login from then stuck) so I got a Eastman 605. Unfortunately I started playing guitar again (a lot) around the same time so it sat unused until I sold it a few years back.

Jump to recent history, where I was tinkering with setting my sons up “The Loar” 310f, and I got interested again. Told my friend about it and he said I could have his. Needs frets and some finish work where he was trying to do a “Trigger” mod. Already has a decent tho’ not invisible repair to the headstock scroll break. Still, a couple steps up from the son’s mando .

Got it a few days back but are at the end of a 3 wk road trip so will do some set up and get practicing when we get back.

2. The following members say thank you to keith.rogers for this post:

Default Re: Kinda NMD

Original (phone) jpgs - back home and able to do a better link

front:
    https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/...f9b98ffd_o.jpg

back:
    https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/...ba79a5c2_o.jpg

Nice looking mando, fellow Texan.

I'm also "still fiddlin" which is to say still trying to fiddle. Love both mando and fiddle.

Good luck on the project!
    Chris Cravens

Girouard A5
    Montana Flatiron A-Jr.
    Passernig Mandola
    Leo Posch D-18

5. The following members say thank you to ccravens for this post:

Quote Originally Posted by ccravens View Post
    Nice looking mando, fellow Texan.

I'm also "still fiddlin" which is to say still trying to fiddle. Love both mando and fiddle.

Good luck on the project!
    Thanks.