Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tell me about Wernick Method Jam Camp

Default Tell me about Wernick Method Jam Camp

I am considering signing up for one of these weekend camps that is in late summer and only about an hour from my house (I would not commute).

I started playing at the beginning of covid and have had very little opportunity to play with other people (just with my brother, who plays guitar, a couple of times). As my self confidence is not that great, I'd like to dip my toe into this area in a learning environment.

Rhythm playing is a weak area for me, though I've been working on it lately.

The brochure says: Only requirements: You must be able to tune your instrument (electronic tuning devices welcome) and change smoothly between G, C, D, and A.

Will 2 finger chords suffice, or should I immediately start working on more complex fingerings if I decide to do this?

Any other thoughts welcome.
    Last edited by Sue Rieter; Jun-26-2022 at 4:21pm. Reason: punctuation
    "To be obsessed with the destination is to remove the focus from where you are." Philip Toshio Sudo, Zen Guitar

Default Re: Tell me about Wernick Method Jam Camp

Quote Originally Posted by Sue Rieter View Post
    I am considering signing up for one of these weekend camps that is in late summer and only about an hour from my house (I would not commute).

I started playing at the beginning of covid and have had very little opportunity to play with other people (just with my brother, who plays guitar, a couple of times). As my self confidence is not that great, I'd like to dip my toe into this area in a learning environment.

The brochure says: Only requirements: You must be able to tune your instrument (electronic tuning devices welcome) and change smoothly between G, C, D, and A.

Will 2 finger chords suffice, or should I immediately start working on more complex fingerings if I decide to do this?