Thread: Fishman Performer / Pro35 Mic Issues

Default Fishman Performer / Pro35 Mic Issues

Hello All,

I am new to the mandolin and the forum. Had a rookie question for you all - I recently purchased a used Fishman Performer amp and AT Pro 35 mic. After powering on the amp, I tried plugging directly into both channels with my cheap Gretsch New Yorker mando (w/piezo pickup and has built in jack) via cable. Neither channel produced audible sound. Then, I tried plugging in the AT Pro35 to see if I could get audible sound out of that with the Phantom Power button on and it doesn't produce any sound even when I tap it with my hand. When I tap the mic, it does result in a red light turning on simultaneously. Is there something I’m doing wrong to produce sound? I didn't think I needed a preamp but could that be the issue. Thanks in advance for helping out a newbie.

Default Re: Fishman Performer / Pro35 Mic Issues

I just got one of these amps used last week. I have played through most acoustic amps, thought id try this one.