Thread: Beginner Mandolin Questions

Default Beginner Mandolin Questions

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I’m brand new to the mandolin and have a couple of questions. How effective are online lessons as opposed to in person? I’ve taken 3 in person lessons so far but have been looking into lessons on Patreon, Peghead, etc. also, I’m in Rhode Island and would like to find other instructors but I’m not sure how to go about it. Thanks.

Default Re: Beginner Mandolin Questions

Welcome to the Cafe.

I think I would recommend online lessons until you feel like it's hard to find what youre looking for.

Some in-person lessons now could help because you have eyes/ears on your playin where he/she may point out some technique things to help out.

and ultimately, there are better teachers than others.
    Arsenal:
    Turkey Creek #63 | Gibson F-5 MSC | Martin D-18 GE | Eastman E20D-tc

Thanks for your response. I like the idea of taking on line lessons so I can pause them as necessary (which seems to be often) 😊.

I'm doing Artistworks (online) with Mike Marshall. Check their website because they might have a Black Friday special coming up.

5. The following members say thank you to KenM for this post:

Thanks Ken.