Thread: SIRIUS Satellite radio

I know that alot of us on here subscribe to SIRIUS for their bluegrass programming. Has anyone ever noticed that they play way, way too much Chris Jones's music. Before everybody jumps all over me, I really like his music and his vocals, but prior to getting SIRIUS radio, I really never heard much of this guy. I challange anyone on here who listenes to this program on a daily basis, to count the number of Chris Jones songs played on any given day. For those of you who are wondering why all the attention to Chris, he's one of their DJ's. They have yet to play as much as one cut from the NEW Del McCoury cd, released nearly a year ago. Now, I'm no expert, but I would think that Del's on top of his game these days and definately an artist I'd like to hear more of, along with a ton of other bluegrass musicians that never see the light of day on that station. I'll admit that I getting a little tired of the very limited artist/song selection that thet use, and I'm starting to consider dropping my subscription. I have written them several times to ask for a better song selection, but no reply. Anyone else notice what I have?

Don't you just love politics? My definition of politics. Any time a decision is made for a reason other than it was intended (read here: a persons songs being played more often because the person is a DJ). While I know to an extent it is human nature, sometimes hard to swallow.
    Tony
    Tony Huber
    1930 Martin Style C #14783
    2011 Mowry GOM
    2013 Hester F4 #31
    2014 Ellis F5 #322
    2017 Nyberg Mandola #172

i sent an email to outlaw country about he same problem and the only reply got was a canned reply saying thanks. we have surius at work and i have xm at home

xm is much better product!
    home in time for supper with some tales to tell

I have the same problem with XM -- their BG channel keeps playing songs by some guy named Monroe.